• Scott Yetter

    Lead Pastor, English Congregation

    Scott came to First EV Free Church of Los Angeles as a college student in 1993 and has been a part of the church for the majority of the years since then. In 2000 he joined the staff as an Assistant Pastor. He and his wife Sarah started the S.A.Y. Yes! Youth Center, Pico Union in 2001. In 2002, they began the Nehemiah House, which is an intentional community and urban internship. Scott and Sarah and three of their young children live in the Emmaus House, an expansion of the Nehemiah House community. 

  • Carlos Pizarro

    Lead Pastor, Spanish Congregation

    In 1997, Carlos joined staff as the English and Spanish Congregation's Youth Pastor for First EV Free Church of Los Angeles. He has served as the Youth Pastor and Associate Pastor of the Spanish Congregation until 2015, when he then became the lead pastor of the Spanish Congregation. Carlos is bi-vocational and also teaches elementary school at a dual-language public school. He and his wife Cecy are from Peru. 

  • Roberto Tapia-Pruett

    Youth Director

    Roberto was born and raised in the Pico-Union barrio. As a teenager he became part of First EV Free's after-school program and youth group and committed his life to Christ. Roberto has served as mentor in the S.A.Y. Yes! Youth Center since 2009 and has served as Youth Pastor since 2017. 

  • Sarah Yetter

    S.A.Y. Yes! Youth Center Director

    Sarah serves alongside her husband, Scott, as the Director of the S.A.Y. Yes! Youth Center. She also helps direct the Nehemiah House and organizes community dinners that occur twice a week. She, Scott, and their family live in the Emmaus House next door. 

  • Lupita Perez

    Administrative Assistant

    Lupita has been a part of the church since she was in middle school. Early on, she participated in church activities such as teaching Sunday school, helping lead worship and set up the sound equipment. She also was a S.A.Y Yes! student. Once in college, she became part of the S.A.Y Yes! Youth Center staff until she started working as the church’s administrative assistant in 2017. 

  • English Congregation Elders and Deacons


    • Scott Yetter
    • Tom Norris
    • Mark Petifils


    • Wendell Benedetti
    • Tammy Gonzalez
    • Cameron Knox
    • Shannon Norris
    • Steve Gomez
    • Emily Sheehy
    • Robert Tapia-Pruett
  • Spanish Congregation Leaders

    • Willson Aguilar
    • Ricardo Gonzalez
    • Mireya Mour
    • Dorcas Ortiz-Montano
    • Carlos Pizarro
    • Emma Solis
    • Alex Villatoro